July 16, 2019, 01:38:48 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Timeline duration changes  (Read 14090 times)

ddellavalle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2010, 07:54:27 PM »
OK. Try now to put files in order to exceed the first minute.
Now try to do a Player Preview. You will notice that yow will only see the files placed below the first minute.
Files placed after the first minute (in your case) will be not displayed.
Diego

ddellavalle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2010, 08:11:45 PM »
Tell me which your email address is. I will send to you my login and password. So you can see thah in my example. Diego

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2010, 07:36:05 AM »
Please email to mstech [ a t ] media sign.... com

Eddie.

ddellavalle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2010, 12:33:45 PM »
I sent you an email with explanation of my case and attached figures.
Diego

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2010, 01:58:21 AM »
Hi Diego

I have the same question with you. Have you get answer now? Please let me know how come campaign duration (Timeline) change cannot be effective accordingly. thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2010, 07:40:27 AM »
I think you got it now Diego, spoke via messenger.

David.

ddellavalle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2010, 05:47:34 PM »
Here an explanation for the people that have the same doubts I had.
Please do the following steps indicated on the attached files.
Look at Timeline Duration 1.jpg
Under Navegation (1) select Campaigns (2) and Timelines (3).
Select your timeline which duration you will change (4).
At this time you will see under Properties only the name of the Timeline and the checkboxes for Sequence or Scheduler (5)

Look now the file Time Duration 2.jpg
Click on the box Timeline (in the second column under the labels Timelines and Toolbox) (6).
Now you will see under the Properties the Duration of the timeline (7).
Here you can change it and it works.

I hope that can help many people.

I do not if all the people looking to this post can see the attached files.
Hi logtech1946. Can you see also the files I´ve attached?
If not, send me an email and I will answer you.
I´ve sent to you an email but  I received an error message.

Regards. Diego


[attachment deleted by admin]

RenoL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Timeline duration changes
« Reply #22 on: March 28, 2017, 10:59:31 AM »
This might be helpful. Above the Timeline list there are some player controls. Click on the BLACK SQUARE BUTTON or the TRIANGLE PLAY BUTTON then the timeline duration should display in the GENERAL TIMELINE INFO on the lower right side of the dashboard. You can then adjust the duration.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines