August 18, 2019, 02:23:19 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite  (Read 2366 times)

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite
« on: October 18, 2015, 11:49:41 PM »
I have been trying to open Studio pro accounts using studio lite it just doesnt start. Once or twice i have seen it opening up and gives a statement that only station view will work, i just need the station view to work but atleast it should open. If we create a studiolite account it works prefectly

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4953
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2015, 08:25:10 AM »
I will need the login email to try and see but it should work.
also, be sure to delete the browser's cache and see if that helps.

teethstraight

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2015, 01:02:16 PM »
I was not aware of this ability. Can users manage Pro accounts from the Lite interface? If so, is there any special way to go about doing it? It does not seem to work for me. Same problem as ANOOP with perpetual load.

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 02:52:04 AM »
It worked once or twice. Technically it should work.Pretty useful to allow clients to see the stations. Please try these users:
shopadmin
shopadvert
sbiadmin

tynan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2015, 02:32:31 PM »
Is this possible?  I am also having problems with a campaign that was created by Media Signage in Studio Pro. I would like to be able to open it with Studio Lite so the end user can modify it.  Studio Pro is not user friendly enough for this.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4953
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Pro accounts does not open up in studio lite
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2015, 03:24:30 PM »
You can convert from Lite > Pro but not from Lite < Pro... it's a one way ticket....

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines