August 20, 2019, 09:27:16 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)  (Read 2590 times)

Paul R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« on: June 15, 2015, 11:24:28 AM »
I have a URL that I load into the HTML Component. The URL loads correctly in the Browser (firefox,chrome). However when loaded through the HTML Component on the Signage player (Windows), the page is loaded broken/incomplete. For instance the Background image is not loaded. Also other css properties are not loaded.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 11:34:46 AM »
Have you tried the browser component.

Paul R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2015, 11:43:43 AM »
I don't have the Enterprise version. I did try firefox with the external app component and it worked. However In my scenario I need at least 2 pages to load on the same Timeline simultaneously. There were some glitches when I tried that with the external app component and firefox.

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 09:25:05 PM »
HTML component wont support some javascripts, webkit is the option since you are not enterprise user that is ruled out..

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4954
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2015, 07:47:20 AM »
I say upgrade to Enterprise and ENJOY IT ALL ;)

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2015, 07:58:35 AM »
I agree. As of now, there is soooo much that the Enterprise version has to offer beyond the free basic account. If you needs these services, then you really should upgrade and give it a try. 

Paul R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2015, 01:34:54 PM »
Hi. I upgraded to the enterprise version. Is there a way to set a component e.g. clock to load on top/in front of the browser component? I noticed its loading behind the browser component.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2015, 01:37:00 PM »
 The browser component will always be on top

Paul R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Component on Signage Player (Windows)
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2015, 01:48:09 PM »
Okay.  :-\ Well the browser component loaded my web page correctly. No issues there. On the other hand, the HTML Component supported layering (components on top). Its like they are suppose to do the same thing, but they work differently.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines