January 26, 2022, 05:20:50 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Duplicate Button and Import Feature  (Read 3166 times)

teethstraight

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Duplicate Button and Import Feature
« on: January 21, 2015, 07:51:15 AM »
Glad to see that there is now the ability to copy and paste elements between accounts. However, the Duplicate button is now gone. Why? Please bring it back. Removing user friendly buttons and adding in two steps for something that already worked fine within one account seems like a move backwards.

Also, can you add the ability to select whole folders when copying and pasting?

Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate Button and Import Feature
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2015, 08:38:26 AM »
ok will open a PR to bring it back....

mtrigg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate Button and Import Feature
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2015, 03:22:38 PM »
Duplicate function is make it or break it. We need this back. Who is going to redo every campaign if they have 100 stations running. That is absurd!

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate Button and Import Feature
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2015, 12:24:09 AM »
You can still do a copy and paste instead of duplication

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate Button and Import Feature
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2015, 12:04:41 PM »
yes, just right click, copy and paste, even copy and paste between accounts ;)
enjoy!!!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines