July 13, 2020, 07:58:08 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: New studio doesnot allow to download more than 2 resources at a time  (Read 2183 times)

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
If i upload say 6 videos at a time and then try playing the videos in the studio it allows me to download only 2 videos at a time, on the completion of the download i can run the 3rd and 4th videos. This was not happening earlier.
I have found a peculiar problem with a set of PC's of the same configuration where the videos or images do not get downloaded with in the time running on the timeline for example a 10 second video having 30 MB takes more time to download and download happens only during that  10 secs after that it doesnt download and gets corrupted similarly if the PNG is of high resolution it gets corrupted because it is not getting downloaded after that time to run in the timeline. In the resources folder we can see the tmp file .
The same campaign runs properly in other pc's.
The PC's that are running into problems are good configs corei3 4 gB etc..

My worry is is this downloading of 2 resources at a time creating problem?

JMH

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New studio doesnot allow to download more than 2 resources at a time
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2015, 03:06:06 AM »
To evade this issues, I think it is better in any way to find a solution so the player keeps downloading the content even if it is not playing in the current timeline. Once started a download, don't cancel a download untill it is finished. After it is cached on the player, it can be played from cache.

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New studio doesnot allow to download more than 2 resources at a time
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2015, 09:03:24 PM »
Wish the problems that occur were like Yes fails on everything or No does not fail in anything. Unfortunately the failures if it happens in isolations are the biggest headache... We have few Intel NUC's and dont know what to do with it now ..

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines