February 23, 2024, 12:22:31 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: scene designer  (Read 7417 times)

ayukawa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
scene designer
« on: December 18, 2009, 09:48:33 AM »
Hi,
A short list of features that I would find useful:
1)  magnify feature on the scene designer.  My target resolution is bigger than my development system.  So I'd like to change the stage magnification so I can see everything at once.  Rather than panning around.
2)  an obvious way to change the order of layers when I add multiple swf files to the stage.
3)  an obvious way to select a given swf file on the stage.  If there are alot overlapping, it can be confusing.  Knowing at least what I have selected would help.
Thanks,
Mike

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5189
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: scene designer
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2009, 11:51:03 AM »
1. Yes. coming in 2010 among over 100 new features
2. Already done, click on "Outline" tab under the Scene
3. Same as #2

Regards,

Eddie - MediaSignage.com

ayukawa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: scene designer
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2009, 11:54:18 AM »
Thanks for the tip.  I didn't see it until recently.
Is there an easy way to do a fade out to black screen transition?
thanks,
Mike

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5189
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: scene designer
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2009, 12:04:27 PM »
Fade between Resources on the timeline ?

ayukawa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: scene designer
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2009, 06:15:02 PM »
Yes.  Fade to black.  Right now when I do a fade with a swf background, it goes to white.  I tried adding a black background and it didn't seem to change anything.
I'd like to do a fade in from black as well.
In the meantime, I've created a 5 sec transition blackout that helps a bit.
thanks,
Mike

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
Re: scene designer
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2009, 09:36:54 PM »
Is it possible to provide folder facility in scene designer. Something like catalogue. Say i have 6 zones and would like to keep all the scenes pertaining to one zone in one folder that way i need not search for the scenes, since the scenes are increasingly becoming higher i am finding it tough to manage spend quite an amount of time in searching the scene.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5189
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: scene designer
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2009, 10:16:44 PM »
Yes, transitions, and folders are in the works... for 2010.
First we need to get the Advertising engine out which is a MASSIVE release.
Once that's out, and working flawlessly, we will be able to focus on more minor enhancements.

Regards,

Eddie - MediaSignage.com

ayukawa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: scene designer
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2009, 05:55:51 PM »
Hi,
Now that I know about the "outline" tab in scene designer, I figured out that I can use at the top level "scene", an alpha fade from black. 
It also would be nice if the resources were named automatically when I add them to the scene. 
Question:  How do I update a SWF file without having to re-instantiate it in the scene?  I've tried several methods but nothing seems to work.  Is there some sort of trick? 
Thanks,
Mike



admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5189
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: scene designer
« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2009, 07:13:52 PM »
Today you have to replace it... In the future it will ask you, when uploading a new resource with the same name:

"Would you like to search and replaced in all Timelines and Scenes?"

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines