January 19, 2022, 11:51:48 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Play a internet radiostation as background audio  (Read 9983 times)

gertkh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« on: September 27, 2009, 08:52:14 PM »
Hi

A function to play a internet radio station and background audio could be usefully :-)

If there also could be a mixer function so that if you have a video with audio on, it would mute the background audio would be a nice add on.

Regards Gert
Denmark

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2009, 05:36:49 AM »
We do support muting for Videos.

We also support our own Music Player which you can build MP3 playlists with:
See here:
http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=music

As for Radio, if you use our HTML component and link to a PURE Flash based Radio applet, it would work.

Regards,

David.

AVX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2009, 11:51:36 AM »
Is the Video for Muting automatic?

I have been testing video and cannot get the music to mute or find a way to turn on the Muting Feature
Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2009, 12:16:14 PM »
Under the video properties (after placed on the timeline), put the volume slider all the way down.
Regards,

Eddie - MediaSignage.com

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2009, 05:39:05 AM »
I can find the slider only when i integrate the video inside a scene, it is not appearing when i place the scene in the timeline.

It would be ideal if we can have it on the timeline because at certain places we might need to mute the volume and at certain places we might need to run the volume, in that cases we will have to create multiple scenes which is a big problem..

AVX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2009, 09:10:23 AM »
I have put the volume slider on all of my MP4's to the 0 level and still I have Music Playing  when the Videos Start.  It does not appear to mute the background audio.

Also it would be nice to have a channel that could have mp3's placed on them in the schedule.  This way you could Schedule songs during some SWF or Videos on a Schedule.   

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2009, 10:00:13 AM »
Ok, I will look into the MP4 volume issue.
Can you also try and FLV and tell me if the Volume control works ?

Also, did you checkout the MP3 Player:
http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=music

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com


AVX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2009, 12:33:56 PM »
Just tried the .FLV File.  No Luck Music Audio does not Mute.   Also  we do have video with audio imbedded in some of our SWF. Files.  There is no option for audio Volume with this file type.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2009, 03:29:16 PM »
Hello,
Just tested and all seems fine with it....
Sean.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2009, 04:38:10 PM by admin »

AVX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2009, 06:07:20 PM »
Does it only Mute when using the Analog Audio output?  We have been using the HDMI Audio output.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2009, 06:39:15 PM »
The FLVs (and all Videos) will not produce sound if the volume slider is all the way down...

AVX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2009, 11:08:24 AM »
I am confused by your  statement.

  "Under the video properties (after placed on the timeline), put the volume slider all the way down.
Regards, Eddie - MediaSignage.com " 

But Then

"The FLVs (and all Videos) will not produce sound if the volume slider is all the way down Admin"


I am playing back all conetent in a schedule.  I am still not getting Video Audio to mute background music.    Is there a setting in the Control Panel that might not be set correctly.  I am also using the HDMI out for Audio and Video.


admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Play a internet radiostation as background audio
« Reply #12 on: December 15, 2009, 11:11:01 AM »
Hello AVX,

Please email me your login email to: mstech [at ] mediasi..... com so I can checkout why your Video sound is not muting.

Regards,

Eddie - MediaSignage.com

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines