July 15, 2018, 01:45:49 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work  (Read 24263 times)

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« on: January 21, 2015, 06:02:47 AM »
I made the mistake of updating my Mac to the new OS X Yosemite  ... and now I cannot sign into my Signage Studio.  It says "please wait" (as usual) then says "No Connection.  Please try again in a few minutes."

I'm currently on with the live chat but they don't really have an answer except to say 'something must have changed when you updated' ....

Has anyone else out there had problems using the Signage Studio after you updated to Mac OS X Yosemite?  If so, how did you fix?  Or can anyone point me in the right direction? 

Thank you
« Last Edit: January 23, 2015, 11:58:06 AM by KRob »

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Studio says 'No Connection'
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2015, 11:40:54 AM »
Is no one out there using MAC OS X Yosemite?  I'm inclined to believe the problem lies with incompatibility between Yosemite and SignageStudio.. but no one seems to care to help.   Live chat had absolutely no solutions other than to blame my network settings.  However, my network settings are fine -- I can connect to everything just as I used to - the only thing I cannot connect to is your program.

I'd like confirmation from admin or someone that they have successfully used the server studio with Yosemite. 

Please - any response is appreciated here.   I'm getting no where.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2015, 11:59:54 AM by KRob »

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2015, 09:00:53 AM »
KRob,

Did you get it resolved?

Chris

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2015, 07:09:45 AM »
No.  Never did.   I was told it's a network problem, but everything else I run works perfectly except for this one piece of software... and there have been no network changes.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2015, 07:52:36 AM »
I'll try later and update my iMac to see if I get the same issue and let you know.

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2015, 10:48:13 AM »
Thank you!  I appreciate it.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2015, 10:58:08 AM »
No problem. I am starting the upgrade now, so I do not know how long it is going to take me. On a side note, I know that the players require X11 to be downloaded and installed, maybe the studio requires the same. Have you tried that? I will report back as soon as I test it. Maybe within the hour, I hope.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2015, 12:17:49 PM »
Well Krob,

I don't really have good news for you. My system is updated to the latest OS X and Studio. All seems to be working just fine. Now I have a few questions for you.

  • Did you update to the latest of both the OS and Studio?
  • You have posted this is the MediaServer area not the Bug Reporting area or Studio area, so is this actually trying to connect to your own MediaServer?

This will be a good start to see where I may be able to go from this point.

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2015, 07:50:53 AM »
I appreciate your trying -- you've done more than anyone else!  I was thinking this forum was for server customers -- so it was just an error on my part that I posted it here rather than the studio forum.

We are not updated to the latest server/studio versions, I will try that next.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updated to Mac OSX Yosemite - Now Studio Won't Work
« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2016, 10:43:47 AM »
That would be the best option.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines