January 23, 2022, 09:41:30 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Events does not get duplicated  (Read 3412 times)

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Events does not get duplicated
« on: December 29, 2014, 10:05:19 AM »
When we dupicate campaigns the events associated in the timeline does not get duplicated

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Events does not get duplicated
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2014, 11:09:05 AM »
this supposed to be fixed in beta release posted today...
regards

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Events does not get duplicated
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2014, 09:56:52 PM »
Beta version does not have duplicating function at all , Scenes, Campaigns dont have duplicate feature, Kindly bring back that we will be in  a soup :)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Events does not get duplicated
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2014, 10:59:33 AM »
no need to duplicate, just copy paste at  same spot... == dup

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Events does not get duplicated
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2014, 09:21:49 PM »
oops did that but still the events doesnot copy... I have close to 30 events for 30 timelines... wish i can get this done

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Events does not get duplicated
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2014, 08:31:06 AM »
looking into this...

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Events does not get duplicated
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2014, 08:32:45 AM »
What exact version are you using ? Can you give us the username and campaign name that you are trying to copy? So we can see if it is a bug, we tested with different campaigns with scenes and events an everything copies over with no issues.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines