September 22, 2018, 02:05:28 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Removing or Disabling ' Rename Business ' From logging screen  (Read 23570 times)

Adil

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Removing or Disabling ' Rename Business ' From logging screen
« on: December 17, 2014, 01:54:05 PM »
Great Software to start with.

I read on a couple of threads that the removal of 'Rename business?' will be available back in 2011.
I have a private server and I'm trying not to have that option available to all of my staff and/or my Clients.
At the moment it does not look good when visible.
Is there any way we can get this hidden/disabled?

Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4862
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Removing or Disabling ' Rename Business ' From logging screen
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2014, 06:32:25 PM »
I will add it to the 'to do' list as we never got around to it...

rluining

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Removing or Disabling ' Rename Business ' From logging screen
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2015, 05:45:58 AM »
i would also need this feature


frengix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Removing or Disabling ' Rename Business ' From logging screen
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2015, 02:10:06 AM »
I will add it to the 'to do' list as we never got around to it...

Hello Admin,

Me too need this. I don't wish that my clients see it and tamper with it.
I was hoping to see it before the end of Q1-2015. When do you believe it will be done on your road-map?

Thanks

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines