November 19, 2019, 02:33:54 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum

Author Topic: Creating screen divisions based on background layout  (Read 2841 times)

meliaj

• View Profile
Creating screen divisions based on background layout
« on: November 11, 2014, 06:11:16 AM »
I am new to the SignageStudio, I have found a background that I would like to use for our timeline.  There are several divisions in the background.  Is there an easier way to create your screen division to match than trial and error and constantly dragging bit by bit?

Thank you!

ANOOP

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Creating screen divisions based on background layout
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2014, 07:05:19 AM »
You could see the properties of screen division and look at the xy coordinates to see which screen division belongs to which channel. I presume this is what your question is all about.

JMH

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2014, 10:55:01 AM »
That's true, but this makes me think of a very nice feature to make it able that you can set a background when editing screen lay-out. That way it's possible to edit the screen lay-out when you don't know the exact coordinates of your background (more user friendly). I believe this is what meliaj means.

admin

• Administrator
    • View Profile

meliaj

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2014, 12:57:36 PM »
That's true, but this makes me think of a very nice feature to make it able that you can set a background when editing screen lay-out. That way it's possible to edit the screen lay-out when you don't know the exact coordinates of your background (more user friendly). I believe this is what meliaj means.

Exactly,  Trying to match up the screen division with a background or mask is very time consuming.

meliaj

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2015, 12:49:09 PM »
 :-\