November 29, 2021, 10:14:12 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Port 25 ?  (Read 8650 times)

glis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Port 25 ?
« on: December 09, 2008, 12:43:32 AM »
Hello,

Media Signage is a pure beauty and is THE solution for my company.

However, I wonder why the AIR Player is using port 25 for connection with the manager. Is using port 80 a problem ?

Thank you !

glis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Port 25 ?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2008, 11:17:41 PM »
Well,

It's getting worse. Everything seems to worked until this week-end. Now, when i launch the AirPlayer, it tells me that it can't connect with port 366. And if i uncheck the "update with changes" option, it shows a blank screen.

I wonder why the application won't use the 80 port or something open everywhere. On a professionnal network, it's not easy to open ports.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Port 25 ?
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2008, 02:34:38 PM »
Hello,

We did change to port 366 in out latest release as port 25 had many issues with routers filtering data...

Also, BE SURE to update to the latest AIRPlayer release as we did fix many bugs.

Please let me know if all is ok or email us directly from the contact page so I can call you and help out...

Sean - MediaSignage.com

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines