July 19, 2019, 04:11:11 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).  (Read 6115 times)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).
« Reply #15 on: July 02, 2014, 08:24:03 AM »
yes we are on it...

Xizor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).
« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2014, 01:44:43 PM »
Thanks for more specific status JMH. It's appreciated.

Quick question about logging into StudioPro with a Lite Account. On our end it appears to mess things up. There are many boards, and timelines created in the Lite environment that when opened within the Pro environment request upon saving 'Fix Records Now.' If our Lite account is modified within the Pro environment then our players will freeze on the initial loading screen with the player data. Are you having this same issue after logging a Lite account into StudioPro?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).
« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2014, 03:49:19 PM »
HTML bug is now fixed in version: 1.0.95
Xizor, fixed broken record is now fixed in version: 1.0.95

Xizor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).
« Reply #18 on: July 03, 2014, 12:56:26 AM »
Thank you for the fixes admin. They are much appreciated. Thank you again. Quick follow up question - Does the HTML component within SignagePlayer support Flash itself? (i.e. is it possible to display a website with flash elements using the HTML component?)

JMH

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).
« Reply #19 on: July 03, 2014, 01:32:08 AM »
Yep it works!  ;D Thanks for the fixes!
If you can't get it working: be sure to remove and re-add the HTML component.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2014, 01:34:30 AM by JMH »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Lite player doesn't play campaign (does not store setting).
« Reply #20 on: July 03, 2014, 08:06:23 AM »
yes you will need to remove old HTML components.
be sure to report ANY bugs you find, we really want StudioLite to be 100% bug free asap...
THX!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines