January 21, 2022, 02:50:02 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Studio Pro freezes when using transitions  (Read 2753 times)

JMH

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Studio Pro freezes when using transitions
« on: May 28, 2014, 02:29:24 AM »
Hello everbody,

Whenever I add a pool in the transition editor (all default settings) the Studio Pro freezes. Does anyone else encounter this problem or is it just me? I am using the offline version on my desktop. Also the enterprise login field will freeze (I always login with my enterprise user account, than login to my account by choosing 'open studio').

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Studio Pro freezes when using transitions
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 11:53:11 AM »
Try clearing the studio cache so the modules are refreshed.

Close Studio

In XP
Delete C:\Documents and Settings\USER_NAME\Application Data\SignageStudio.XXX
(USER_NAME = logged on windows XP user)

In Windows 7 / Vista
Delete C:\Users\USER_NAME\AppData\Roaming\SignageStudio.XXX
To get to this folder, Click on Start, and on the search field type %appdata% hit enter, and then delete the SignageStudio.xxxx folder.


JMH

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio Pro freezes when using transitions
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2014, 06:34:39 AM »
Thanks for your fast response and perfect solution! Everything is working fine again  ;D

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines