December 10, 2019, 08:09:57 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: What PORT is used to take a SnapShot from a station?  (Read 2017 times)

cloud

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +3/-1
    • View Profile
What PORT is used to take a SnapShot from a station?
« on: March 12, 2014, 01:08:02 PM »
Hi!

I want to take a snapshot from some stations using 3G modem connection and it have no return (blank screen).

Have a specific port that I can unlock in the modem?

Thanks a lot!  :D

Red212communications

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: What PORT is used to take a SnapShot from a station?
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2014, 01:46:15 AM »
Hi Cloud,

Some ports are blocked inbound by the carrier and cannot be opened unless you subscribe to a different service.  i.e. port 80 is blocked by some of the carriers inbound along with other ports.  I understand why they are blocked but cause some inconvenience.  You can still receive replies to requests from port 80.  You just cannot receive anything initiated from the outside on those ports.

Good luck.  If you find a solution, please post.

Thanks.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines