August 21, 2019, 12:58:54 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Remote Music Player not working  (Read 5714 times)

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Remote Music Player not working
« on: September 24, 2009, 10:35:14 AM »
I am not able to select the songs in the music player. Can you kindly check; I have an inaguration of a new premises  in 10 hours time . This is the
link: http://business.signage.me/BusinessServer/MusicRemoteApp.html?params=5e06299eed6123941824f692226c246abc4349b73213276d129bc0e9dc2588b44728e9597b78fa9972e94acdc05d85fbfec7a877fe22ef0bcb3078b69ad6e67bb084a5e3

It doesnt work both in Web as well as remote player from studio.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4959
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2009, 02:44:00 PM »
Thanks for reporting...
Will check it out...

Sean

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2009, 06:09:07 AM »
Sean;

Has this bug been rectified??

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4959
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2009, 06:32:30 PM »
Not yet.
We need to finish up a release first and will work on this ASAP.
Should be 1-2 weeks.

Sean.

pixelburnout

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2009, 09:39:25 AM »
 :-* :-* :-*

Hi Sean,

Is there any update yet that will fix the music player?

I have channels, I put MP3's in the Channels, launch a screen, then try to use the music player.

The Channel defaults back to no selection, The song does not stay selected ether.

Any help would be appreciated.



admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4959
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2009, 11:15:18 AM »
The previous bug was fixed.
Can you explain as much details on how to reproduce your bug so we can fix it ASAP.
Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

tlawrence

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2011, 09:49:53 AM »
Was this ever resolved?
I am running mediaServer internally and when I select the Music Remote icon on my Stations tab, I get a pop-up with a URL and a dead image.  I've tried multiple stations and they all exhibit the same behavior. 
The URL (with company domain excluded) is
http://business.FAKEDOMAIN.com/WebService/MusicRemoteApp.html?params=5e06299eed6123941838f38c2f61366dbc4d43f55f3131662f9bc1ece6239fed0e17a3115f7ccd9974d442cdcb63a0ebd2ecb361e43fef0bf9793ac680d5e064b69f

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4959
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2011, 04:47:10 PM »
The mediaSERVER music player is a feature that will be released in the 3.0 update which is due in about a month or so ...


tlawrence

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2011, 09:06:47 AM »
Running version 3.0.1029 and the Music Remote Control shows the same broken behavior on our internal mediaServer.  Any revised timetable for when this will actually work?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4959
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Music Player not working
« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2011, 10:04:49 AM »
The background music player will be added as a feature to the mediaSERVER later this summer...

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines