February 23, 2020, 03:40:13 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Selecting multiple objects and duplicating campaigns  (Read 1634 times)

Chase

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Selecting multiple objects and duplicating campaigns
« on: December 02, 2013, 02:05:05 PM »
I love that we can use Ctl+A to select all resources/scenes, however when you drag all selected resources / scenes into a timeline only one will actually go.

Whenever you duplicate a scene in the scene editor it will not show up until you save/upload.

justadsguy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Selecting multiple objects and duplicating campaigns
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2013, 05:59:17 PM »
Two posts here.

a) Drag and Drop Works. With scenes they are actually inserted on top of each other -- and that would be a bug

b) this is an 'undocumented feature' -- but technically not a bug. It's frustrating and counter-intuitive. And also posted elsewhere.

FYI -- it's best practice to post 'errors, bugs, etc' separately as they each be handled and tracked independently.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines