January 23, 2022, 10:44:18 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Stock values on the stock ticker not showing  (Read 3259 times)

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Stock values on the stock ticker not showing
« on: October 17, 2013, 08:23:29 PM »
I have stocks from Indian Stock exchanges NSE that have been running well for last 3 years in the signage. For last one week the stocks doesnot show values the same codes do show up properly in the yahoo finance website. All the other countries stock tickers are working.
Ex: (RCOM.NS, RELCAPITA.NS, RELIANCE.NS, RELINFRA.NS, RPOWER.NS, SAIL.NS, SBIN.NS, SIEMENS.NS, STER.NS, SUNPHARMA.NS, SUZLON.NS, TATAMOTOR.NS, TATAPOWER.NS, TATASTEEL.NS, TCS.NS, UNITECH.NS, WIPRO.NS, ^NSEI, ^BSESN, ^NSMIDCP, ^CRSLDX, ^CRSMID, ^NSEBANK, ^CNXIT)

Did yahoo screw up ?? or something else???

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Stock values on the stock ticker not showing
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2013, 07:56:06 AM »
Maybe Yahoo is no longer allowed to include them like they did with Dow

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Stock values on the stock ticker not showing
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2013, 08:30:21 AM »
But it gets displayed on the yahoo website the same codes.

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Stock values on the stock ticker not showing
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2013, 08:48:34 PM »
Yeah, but so does Dow. The feed for their API is different than their feed for their site. There are limitations to what Yahoo can do based on the regulations of the provider.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines