October 18, 2019, 04:29:19 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: How to run Signage Controller ...  (Read 6271 times)

okayra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How to run Signage Controller ...
« on: August 25, 2009, 08:46:13 PM »
Hi Media Signage Team

I have been using the software since you launched on the market. I would like to thank to you for the good software you made it. And thanks for the free of charged so far.

Well, Since the version 1.6 I am having a problem on the player side about the signage controller. It is always not connected. This early morning I watch the latest tutorials. But still could not able to solve the Signage Controller connection. On both PC the vista is running. 
Signage Controller.bat file  is not located under the startup  on vista as well.

Thanks for you time
Best Regards
okayra

« Last Edit: August 26, 2009, 12:00:42 PM by admin »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to run Signage Controller on Vista?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2009, 07:32:36 AM »
If the SignageController is not running for you, Simply run it by hand from:

c:\program files\SignagePlayer\Win32\SignageController.exe

It should be in your Program > Startup so it starts automatically when the PC is rebooted.

Once the controller is running, it will read "Running" on the AIRPlayer GUI

Regards,

David - MediaSignage.com





« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 11:44:27 PM by admin »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to run Signage Controller ...
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2009, 10:11:19 PM »

okayra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to run Signage Controller ...
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2009, 05:41:58 AM »
Hi David
Thanks for your reply
I am sorry to say this but still having problem . As you said I run it from c:\program files\SignagePlayer\Win32\SignageController.exe  and still having the problem which I  attached the error screen shot.

[attachment deleted by admin]

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to run Signage Controller ...
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2009, 08:17:50 AM »
I see in your Screen shot that you are running release 1.7.10
The fix for your issue was put in 1.7.11
Please unsinstall (Delete C:\Program files\SignageAir) dir and re-install 1.7.11 from this link:

http://mediasignage.com/html/digital_signage_software.html

David.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 11:44:57 PM by admin »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines