September 21, 2018, 01:52:10 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete  (Read 1520 times)

justadsguy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
« on: June 09, 2013, 04:04:49 PM »
When I delete a resource from the timeline, it leaves a white space
* not ideal, but OK

When I delete a scene, the shortcut is left in the timeline and says "deleted"

So if it knows it's deleted, why can't it just be deleted or leave a blank space?

In either situation, once a resource is deleted, it should automatically close the gap!

mtrigg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2017, 07:15:31 AM »
I want to bring this up again, because this issue still has not been resolved.

At a minimum you should have a blank space in the middle of the area as opposed to a remaining placeholder...

André Seabra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2018, 12:54:41 PM »
This would be a very simple resource that would greatly help productivity.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4862
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 02:29:07 PM »
we put a place holder to help people "remember" that they forgot to insert something, but I guess we can change that...

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines