April 02, 2020, 08:11:04 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Weather player issue  (Read 2487 times)

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Weather player issue
« on: May 29, 2013, 05:52:14 AM »
I designed weather scene for my players.... I have 25 total, 24 in the US and one in Toronto, Canada.  The US players are working fine, but when in the studio to set up the Canada weather scene, I'm trying to find the city of Toronto and it just sits there.  Doesn't look like it's actively searching, and it won't accept their 'zip code' either.  I've selected international, as far as I can tell I'm doing everything correctly.

What's up with that? Am I doing something wrong or is there no weather info available for Canada?

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Weather player issue
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2013, 09:46:17 AM »
I am not sure why you cannot do a search. I just tried it and it works on my end. I selected International and in the Search City box, I typed toronto and clicked search and it popped up. I then selected it and the template populated with the two days that are available.

pitanguicom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Weather player issue
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2013, 06:29:42 PM »
I'm trying to set weather configuration for my city too but the search input doesn't work. Any suggestion?

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Weather player issue
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2013, 10:33:05 PM »
What city

pitanguicom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Weather player issue
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2013, 11:25:16 AM »
Pitangui - MG - Brazil

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Weather player issue
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2013, 07:11:16 AM »
I do not think they have brazil in there at all. I thought they were using Yahoo weather. Admin, can you confirm?

In the meantime, I see you may have 3 choices until Admin responds:

Use the HTML component to show the weather
Build your own weather component
Ask Screenfeed if they can accommodate with their feed and use theirs.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines