February 24, 2024, 05:14:50 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Network Status button  (Read 3828 times)

Saner Media

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-0
Network Status button
« on: March 31, 2013, 05:00:05 PM »
How about putting a "Network Status" button on your website to let everyone know when there might be issues or server maintenance happening? You could put it below the Chat Live button on the right hand side of your website.
Green for everything Okay.
Red for Servers down
Yellow for Server Maintenance, etc.

cloud

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Network Status button
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2013, 07:57:17 PM »
In recent days many problems are happening on the server.
Before: the SignageStudio opened very fast, both internal contents, as the Login.
Today: delay and almost always occurs error "Request date fail".

This suggestion system status is very good, and also for preventive maintenance, you might warn a few hours / days before, because we're in different time zones.

Regardless, the rest is pretty good!

Thanks a lot!  ;D
« Last Edit: March 31, 2013, 08:00:35 PM by cloud »

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
Re: Network Status button
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2013, 08:48:43 PM »
2 of my business are reporting the problem of request data fail and both have business id's starting with 20****  where as the business id's starting with 30**** are working fine. Kindly rectify asap we are on a monday morning

cloud

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Network Status button
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2013, 04:52:09 AM »
Same problem in Web Studio...

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines