August 17, 2019, 10:44:47 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Resource Camera Capture feature  (Read 5501 times)

RMS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Resource Camera Capture feature
« on: January 18, 2013, 12:24:50 PM »
For the third update in a row you have broken the resource capture feature (camera icon)!  When used it CRASHES the program.  I suggest you fix it and make sure it works whenever Studio is upgraded... or KILL the feature.  Evidently I must be the only user exploiting this wonderful feature or else you'd be jammed with other users complaining.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4953
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Camera Capture feature
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 04:08:39 PM »
The reason no one else is complaining is that we have no reports of this feature being broken.
I just tested repeatedly and all seems fine.
Please speak to Live chat support as this seems to be isolated case so I would imagine it has to do something with the local configuration.

Regards.

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Camera Capture feature
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2013, 11:30:27 AM »
Agreed with admin... I use that feature probably 30-40 times a day, without issue.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines