February 23, 2020, 05:22:18 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Podcast will not loop  (Read 2866 times)

mikin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Podcast will not loop
« on: July 07, 2009, 09:10:35 AM »
I have inserted a podcast to the timeline and have gotten it to play once in a sequence but after that I cannot get it to play again. I would like it to loop to gain some interest from people walking by.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5048
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Podcast will not loop
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 12:56:39 AM »
Hello,
Click on the Channel that the Podcast resides in, click on the "Repeat to fit" checkbox.
You should always make the timeline long enough for the Podcast to download as Podcasts are usually large in size. If for example you make the timeline lets say, 1 minute, it will not be enough for the Podcast to cache.
However this is not your case since you are saying it is playing fine the 1st time, so go ahead and set the checkbox for repeat to fit.

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines