August 20, 2019, 10:52:39 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7  (Read 2806 times)

Saner Media

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« on: December 15, 2012, 01:16:56 PM »
1. Player: Caching Issues on Player. Video does not get changed after "update station", "clear cache" or "reboot of station".
2. Studio: Adding, Saving or changing "Resources", "Campaign" or anything in the "Navigation Menu", defaults back to "All" Folder.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 01:52:15 PM by Saner Media »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4954
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2012, 02:32:46 PM »
1. Tested and works fine in latest 4.10 build.
2. Navigation tree does save its settings if this is what you mean, tested now and all is working...

so please advice.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 02:38:43 PM by admin »

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2012, 02:47:10 PM »
You may have the latest build but we still have 4.10.11 and so it still doesn't work.

Saner Media

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2012, 03:33:39 PM »
Everything is saved to the proper location, but viewing of the Navigation menus (Filter Resources) automatically defaults to ALL instead of keeping the folder tree extended or open. It is a pain to have to navigate back to folders every time you do something. The other builds did not change your navigations or folders you were looking at.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 03:38:59 PM by Saner Media »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4954
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2012, 04:08:36 PM »
Ha ok, the filters / folders bug was fixed.. but you must have still load an old module. So you need to clear cache to get the fix.
In Web browser clear cache, in Desktop clear the cookies dir.

How do I clear the SignageStudio cookie info so I can re-register
To delete the registered user local cookie so you can re-login delete the SignageStudio.XXX directory:


In XP
Delete C:\Documents and Settings\USER_NAME\Application Data\SignageStudio.XXX

In Windows 7 / Vista
Delete C:\Users\USER_NAME\AppData\Roaming\Data\SignageStudio.XXX

In Mac OS X
rm -r -f /Users/YOUR_USER/Library/Preferences/Data/SignageStudio.XXX
AND
rm -r -f /private/var/root/Library/Preferences/Data/SignageStudio.XXX

In Linux / Ubuntu
rm -r -f /root/.appdata/Data/SignageStudio*
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 04:13:53 PM by admin »

Saner Media

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2012, 05:02:10 PM »
Is that for Mac Mountain Lion?

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2012, 05:23:55 PM »
Yes, all the same. Run the script from terminal. I'll try it later.

Tried it, it did not work. I will look at it again in a bit.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 05:31:49 PM by criley »

Saner Media

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2012, 06:49:55 PM »
not working for me.... :(

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4954
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2012, 08:50:56 AM »
1. Using Web or Desktop?
2. What is your login email so I can check your account?

globalimages69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Studio 4.10.11 - Player 4.10.7
« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2012, 10:10:17 AM »
May I suggest that you implement in the desktop players a "button" on the stations administration panel to clear the caches/reregister stations "automatically", just like the "update" player button (or the "take a screen snapshot" one). That way, we could avoid trips to the stations or having to login remotely with the manual procedure being displayed on the screen while we work.

It shouldn't be too hard, sort of a remote command to "stop player"+"delete folder"+"reboot station" should probably be enough.

Thanks

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines