January 21, 2022, 03:54:09 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Default time for importing content  (Read 2698 times)

justadsguy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Default time for importing content
« on: October 09, 2012, 05:24:32 PM »
Ability to set - via account level - preferences such as default time for importing images and other content.

Another option: mass change default time by highlighting multiple objects

Rationale
When importing 10+ images into a folder (or account) -- if they all have to be a certain time, this option will allow time to automatically be set, reducing a lot of time for the user.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5141
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Default time for importing content
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2012, 07:13:17 AM »
1. You can already set default time per resource in 4.0 under Resources > Select resource > properties
2. You can multi select and drag on timeline
3. ya we don't support multi import / set default time, something we can add in the future

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default time for importing content
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2012, 08:22:21 AM »
While you can select them all on the timeline and drag, there is no way to know the Time set until after you are done dragging. It is very hard if you're looking to get a precise time. It would be nice if one could at least be able to enter the time and all selected would be updated to reflect the new time. As far as requesting the bulk/default time for non animated resources, I too would like to see this.

justadsguy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default time for importing content
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2012, 05:45:15 AM »
Admin - Yes 1, 2, and 3 are correct, but does not help when you have multiple items throughout a campaign.

While you can reset per resource, what if you just brought in 20 graphics and want to change them all to default 10s

This means you would have to go through each one.

Mass changes would be great. ie. Highlight multiple resources, change time.

It doesn't have to be on import - but thereafter would be great too.

Thank you.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines