December 10, 2019, 08:01:28 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Sequence not looping  (Read 4829 times)

dmknorth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Sequence not looping
« on: June 10, 2009, 02:17:09 PM »
Hi,

I have a single timeline with four channels.
I cannot get the timeline to loop.
I have followed the tutorials a few times and think that I am doing everything right.
I thought the problem may have been caused by a media podcast I appended as the last item on a channel. I removed the podcast without success.

I don't get any errors returned so not sure what other information I can provide via the forum.

Rgds,

dave

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5011
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 09:07:30 PM »
Can you email me your login email to mstech [ a t ] mediasi... com so I can login and check it out...

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

donharriss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 11:31:34 AM »
Was there an solution for this problem? I can get everything to loop except m4v movie files.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5011
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2009, 07:58:37 PM »
Double click on the mp4 and under properties select CHECK auto rewind.

David.

donharriss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2009, 11:22:57 AM »
Thanks,

Yeah, I've done that. I have a timeline with 3 m4v movies, 1 long, 2 short. The short ones will repeat until the long movie reaches the end then everything stops. I have tried with the repeat to fill buttons selected etc. I have seen all the tutorials and it all seems to make sense. I also tried every variation I can think of, but I must be missing something somewhere.

Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5011
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2009, 11:34:41 AM »
Did you make sure that your timeline ends when the mp4 does.
How long is your timeline ?
You can email me your login email to mstech [ at ] mediasi....com so I can check it out.

David.

donharriss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2009, 11:57:53 AM »
I just tried that. Timeline is 3:57 sec. The sequence is set to repeat once. Interestingly after the movies stop a couple of jpgs will continue to cycle correctly.

I'll send the login info and I appreciate the help.

jmatthewbrown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Same Problem
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2009, 09:43:57 AM »
Have we noticed that donharriss is talking m4v and admin is taking mp4?  I just tried to upload a couple m4v file myself and it's not working...

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5011
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence not looping
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2009, 02:57:50 PM »
We support both version.
Please give them enough time on timeline as they take time to get cached on the SignagePlayer.
If you use flv, they will stream in real time (don't need to download completely before playing).

To convert see here:
http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=VideoConversion


David.


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines