November 19, 2019, 03:36:32 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum

Author Topic: Dynamic content?  (Read 3120 times)

mr0ldie

• View Profile
Dynamic content?
« on: August 03, 2012, 06:45:31 AM »
Hello, I'm new to media signage so forgive me if this is a no-brainer. The project I'm working on will require 40-50 video ads playing in rotation along with alternating RSS feeds and other random, alternating snippets.

I would like to use about six different layouts (timelines?) with each running for about 1-2 minutes. However, the ads and feeds need to still run in a set sequence while still caching to be viewable if the player goes offline. Is this possible and where do I read up on it? Thanks.

criley

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Dynamic content?
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2012, 09:06:10 PM »
I would start of with the videos on Multi-Output and Common Channels. I am sure there is something else in there, but they are a good start.

mr0ldie

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2012, 09:44:13 AM »
Thanks Criley, I'll check those out.

mr0ldie

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2012, 12:08:21 PM »
I don't think that's what I'm looking for. I still want the same information on each screen, I would just like to be able to dynamically (preferably driven by a database) assign the media rather than creating timelines for each ad and changing them often.

criley

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2012, 04:24:50 PM »
what is your email address?

mr0ldie

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2012, 08:12:41 AM »