October 19, 2018, 11:21:32 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player  (Read 4645 times)

frans-xr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
transparent image and flash can load fine using transparent on flash player inside browser engine
but when i tried to load using signage player air,  The transparent objects cannot well, there is some black background behind those objects

using flash player inside browser engine


using signage player air


compare for logo image on upper right

so...is it bug ?? or is need more some configuration on mediasignage studio

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4865
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Yes, this is a bug in the Adobe AIR Player ( not to be confused with our AIRPlayer ).
We will open a bug for them hoping they will fix it soon.
They may be a workaround, I will try it today and if successful I will report back.

David.

frans-xr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
okay bro thanks for your help

maybe i'll tried another solution too from signage studio config.......
and if i can get fix on it, i'll inform to you asap

regards,

frans.

frans-xr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
HI David ......


Any news from Adobe about this bug ???
i'm still waiting solution for this ???

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4865
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Not that I know of...
However, remind me, are you using a png/gif or swf for your transparent object ?
Let me know.
Sean.

frans-xr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
hmmm..... no news about it

yup, i'm using both of them, PNG and SWF as tranparent object
and both of them, have result black background , like sample i give you at the first post for this topic

okay thanks, and please let me know if you got any news about this

regards,

Frans.

TW8088

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2018, 08:36:22 AM »
I have the same problem in Android that the swf's original transparent background becomes black after upgrading to the latest Signageplayer. Please help. Thanks.

epic paul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2018, 09:08:16 AM »
I have the same issue with android - ended up going back to the version 5 player and using the version 5 studio.  Ron P in live chat can give you the links.  The biggest issue is that you have to do it at the players location.

We had nearly 100 affected players in 3 states so I got lots of windshield time that week.

Hope this helps!

Paul Wheeler
Local Business Patriots / Email to my TV
mr.paulwheeler@gmail
636-368-7705

TW8088

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2018, 05:57:30 PM »
Thanks Paul. Do you know if MediaSignage has the plan to fix this critical problem soon? I like MediaSignage because the forum is open and helpful to each user and MediaSignage is also very professional and fast response to support. Regards.

topangan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player
« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2018, 07:24:12 AM »
Is this issue affecting the MediaSignage droid player or the media signage application running on android computers?

epic paul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2018, 08:42:16 AM »
I only use android players (2g/16g Android 7.0 or better) and it affected all of them when DS 6.0 was loaded.  Ron P in Live Chat is awesome and got me back up and running. 

In the last few days I noticed that some of my long standing concerns such as players locking up / failures to restart on errors seem to be resolved?  Maybe?  No formal notification from DS but one particular screen that always seemed to have issues now has run for 2 full days without a lockup.

We are still deciding what to do in November - Moving nearly 200 distinct signage clients in 3 states to a new vendor is not what I want to do.   I am just looking for a little consideration from DS.  It has been a difficult year for us.

Sincerely,

Paul Wheeler
Local Business Patriots / Email to My TV
mr.paulwheeler@gmail
636-368-7705

topangan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Transparent Image and Flash cannot load transparent on signage player
« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2018, 11:30:48 PM »
Yes, Ron in support is awesome!
I converted some of my MS Droid players to v6 and started having issues as well.  I was having issues with the players restarting periodically and going dark.  Additionally, v6 handles videos differently so you will not be able to have continuous play between videos without a fade.  It took a lot of trials, testing, and being on chat, but once you figure out how to set them up, they do work (at least they have been working for me for at least the past 3 weeks without problems). 

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines