February 23, 2024, 11:18:14 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Change content based on station  (Read 3967 times)

JJEd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Change content based on station
« on: February 22, 2012, 12:35:51 PM »
Is there a way to identify the station where a campaign or timeline is running to customize content for that station?  I would like to have a common campaign across multiple sites with a custom RSS feed so specific stations could have their 'own' content displayed.


admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5189
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: Change content based on station
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 05:27:48 AM »
Unfortunately, no. If you change a campaign all stations running that campaign will show the change. You will need to run different campaigns for all your stations if you want to do this. Simply duplicate the campaign, rename and choose the station where its supposed to run.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5189
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: Change content based on station
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2012, 03:59:31 PM »
you could take advantage of multi output which is what I think will do the trick for you:

see this:
http://www.mediasignage.com/html/reseller_video.html?videoNumber=MultiScreen

so you can run the SAME timeline for multiple stations that's a BIT different... powerful stuff!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines