October 24, 2020, 04:11:31 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Empty SignageStudio 4.0  (Read 3397 times)

ecolmar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« on: July 08, 2012, 10:57:03 AM »
Hello

I installed the beta 4.0, but when I connect I see nothing but an empty interface.

Any idea ?

Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2012, 07:54:02 AM »
1. Make sure you delete cookie BEFORE launching studio
2. Make sure you are running 4.0.15


ecolmar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2012, 03:02:51 PM »
Ok, I'll try that in this order;

One more thing : do I have to uninstall version 3 before installing 4.0.15 ?

Thanks for your answer.

Regards

ecolmar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2012, 04:35:35 PM »
I've just tried the following sequence :

1. I have uninstalled version 3.0

2. Then I deleted the directory SignageStudio.xxxxx located in C:\USER\AppData\Roaming\

3. Then I installed SignageStudio version 4.0.15

I still get an empty interface : no menu, no content, nothing...

ecolmar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2012, 03:21:07 PM »
Hello

Any idea on where the problems lies ?

The strange thing is that I succeeded in installing the Alpha version a few weeks ago...

Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2012, 05:47:07 AM »
Hi,

Since we changed the way the studio system works, it now downloads necessary files on the fly, so your problem might be connection related. Test using a different connection if possible.

ecolmar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2012, 07:56:38 AM »
Hello

Sorry, but it doens't really makes sense, does it ?

I have an ADSL connection which allows me to broadcast IP TV on full HD screens : what kind of files would create download problems that a full HD movie doesn't...?

What kind of "connection relate" issue are you thinking of ?

Could you be more explicit please ?

Thanks

ecolmar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Empty SignageStudio 4.0
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2012, 08:18:47 AM »
Ok, forget this post : I did it again once, and this time everything worked ok...

Thanks anyway !

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines