November 20, 2018, 07:41:39 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: server  (Read 3044 times)

ronsibonsi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
server
« on: April 20, 2009, 03:06:22 PM »
Hi.

I see that the player will connect thru a external server, business signage me  ???.
Is it possible to run my own server. This because a customer is interested but won't accept external connections.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2009, 03:08:14 PM by admin »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4870
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: server
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 03:07:53 PM »
You have to use our servers... however, you can use our link reources external compoennt and run a local servers ( IIS / Apache ) and load the files from a local machine.

This way, you are not loading the files from us ...

Always glad to help,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines