November 13, 2019, 04:47:53 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio  (Read 3856 times)

Xizor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« on: September 03, 2013, 08:12:06 PM »
The other day I updated my Adobe Air installation upon being prompted to do so. Now I suffer the problem below:

Save/Upload does not save new work or send updates to players.

I rolled back my Adobe Air installation to a version found in Adobe's download archive. It didn't fix the problem.

I uninstalled / reinstalled SignageStudio. It didn't fix the problem.

I am operating on Mac. What is the best combination of Adobe Air version number & SignageStudio for a working stable platform? I had it before I updated, but I have no idea what version of Adobe Air I was running at the time.

Help is very much needed. I'm in a bind.

Thanks in advance.

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2013, 08:31:24 PM »
There was a problem in few business id's in the server where no resources could be updated specially if the business id's are old. Now they have rectified it. Check if it could be that

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2013, 09:01:42 PM »
I had the same issue  a little while back. I just ended up uninstalling and installing a version back.

Xizor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2013, 09:29:59 PM »
Criley - I have tried rolling back to Air version 3.7 and Air 3.6, still no joy.

ANOOP - My account is very young, under a month old. Where do I have control over Business ID's from within SignageStudio?

Xizor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2013, 09:46:11 PM »
The problem persists. It does seem that I have functionality over editing and updating campaigns that existed prior to the software update. New Campaigns ...not so much. I can build a timeline to my heart's content and it may initialize the first time I preview it in a browser, but then no more updates go through. Then when I close out SignageStudio and reopen SignageStudio none of the work from the last session remains.

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2013, 02:18:39 AM »
You can get the business ids from the enterprise signage login. I presume you are an enterprise server user. I would advice you to contact live chat they will be able to solve

GRAFIXMEDIA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2013, 02:34:20 AM »
I encounter similar problem while back where I could not save my work. Turned out I have created new scene and I added some special characters and that media signage does not support particularly the “&” character. Go through your work recently created and delete any special characters and see if that helps.

Xizor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adobe Air Update Broke Signage Studio
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2013, 12:01:54 PM »
GraphixMedia - Your suggestion of special characters being the culprit sent me hunting in the correct direction.

The problem came from a copy and paste operation which apparently SignageStudio doesn't work well with. I had copied ad-copy from a text file and pasted it into a Rich Text component within a scene. This killed everything within it's containing campaign and created the 'Save / Upload' problem with SignageStudio itself.

Typing out the ad-copy in a Rich Text component solved the problem and returned the entire campaign and SignageStudio back to working order.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines