December 06, 2019, 08:03:51 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: No live weather data  (Read 13634 times)

criley

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2016, 12:23:02 PM »
I also found out today that World Weather does not work with the Mac players. Also if you can add the City as well so it will automatically populate the screen so I don't have to make a sceen for each city done and also allow for the full name of the day for when we do not want to us abbreviations. Thanks.

angelohotel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2016, 12:05:55 AM »
Are there any news on fixing component after Yahoo API changes?
Mine is still don't show live wheather data.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2016, 11:00:21 AM »
we are working on this still and update as soon its fixed...
Enterprise users can switch to WordlWeather (which includes US and 7 days forecast)
FREE users can switch to 5.0 which is fixed as well...

fireburn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2016, 09:38:38 AM »
Poor support with this software..... still no word for everything you reported here....

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2016, 05:40:50 PM »
this was already fixed for US.. Canada and International should work fine but I believe there is an issue with 'TODAY' only and we are fixing it in 5.0 release. Also, WorldWeather player is working 100% so if you are an enterprise user you can also use it as well...

we take customer service VERY VERY VERY seriously and we always are doing everything we can to make sure EVERY customer is 100% happy (regardless if paying or not)...

thank you for the support!

doohit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2016, 09:20:08 AM »
Hello
I am French Enterprise user
One of my clients is using Weather : still not working.
WorldWeather not working either : just a black scene displaying...

Thanks for update

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #21 on: April 18, 2016, 01:47:16 PM »
please check with live chat so they can check for you...

angelohotel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #22 on: April 27, 2016, 01:14:40 AM »
Well, still not working for me.
Cannot find how to upgrade to v.5 as well... could you help?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile

fireburn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #24 on: April 27, 2016, 04:34:43 PM »
Canada weather using world weather component, delay in refreshing weather data. 

angelohotel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #25 on: April 28, 2016, 03:31:28 AM »
Thanks, admin.
I updated the Studio to v5. By the way, air installer of Studio raises an error - smth with certificates.
I upgraded one of the players as well and tried to change timeline. And I can't save anything now! Studio shows 'Synchronizing data' constantly. Any ideas?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #26 on: April 28, 2016, 08:39:26 AM »
please check with Live Chat so they can assist...

fireburn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #27 on: May 04, 2016, 07:27:18 AM »
Any news with Canadian weather? Even refreshing the data on the weather component takes long. Example it is already 9 degress yet it is still showing 17 degrees. You said you take your users seriously, it is been a while already since this weather issue with international setting and yet no solution. And also can you do putting some choices with your weather icon those with professional looking ones.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2016, 02:27:09 PM »
the fix is already in 5.0 but we are waiting for the release cycle to get it out as it has lots of other adnet fixes.
we hope to get it out in the next few days...

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: No live weather data
« Reply #29 on: May 12, 2016, 08:23:12 AM »
updated 5.0 released today with all weather fixes.
please update to 5.0
regards

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines