July 16, 2019, 05:47:01 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Kiosk Mode?  (Read 3437 times)

majones1973

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Kiosk Mode?
« on: April 30, 2009, 02:22:33 PM »
I saw in the release notes that version 1.2.8x supports "kiosk" mode. Where can I find documentation on the new feature set related to this?

In particular, my requirements would be to support the followinf functionality:

Loop running on inactive kiosk
 -Interrupted by user (touch screen)
 - UI jumps to interactive application
 - after a period of inactivity kiosk returns to Loop
Goto 10


Thanks..

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Kiosk Mode?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2009, 04:33:24 PM »
We will have a Tutorial on the Kiosk in a few days... I am still working on a sample with a Touch Screen Keyboard...
The nice thing is that now, you can develop AIRPlayer components using Adobe Flex....

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com


admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Kiosk Mode?
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2009, 08:53:06 AM »
FYI we are still fixing a few bugs in the Kiosk app and will post soon when all is ready...

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines