June 24, 2019, 04:23:49 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Cannot upload any resources  (Read 16396 times)

lelebug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Cannot upload any resources
« on: October 13, 2008, 02:09:57 AM »
Hi.
I cannot upload any resources today. I select the files to be uploaded, then I click on File -> Save (upload), the progress bar appear on the screen but nothing happen, it stays there forever.
I've tried with a small file.
Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2008, 07:58:20 PM »
Which OS are you using ?

Mac ? XP ? Linux ?

Regards,

Sean.

bcollier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2008, 07:34:58 PM »
I am having the same issue. I am using Windows XP Pro Version 2002 SP3.

Thank you.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2008, 04:00:39 PM »
Hello,

Can you help us debug it...
We just uploaded a new version ( Help > About > 0.9.147 )

Do you still have the issue with 147 ?

Also, can you email me the resource that's causing the issue to mstech@mediasignage.com

Thanks again,

Sean.

dowN70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2008, 07:16:20 PM »
I tried to submit content a few mins ago and got these errors. Also some of my content keep getting removed.

LoaderManager.as
[FaultEvent fault=[RPC Fault faultString="Couldn't find method 'EndTransaction' in service." faultCode="Client.NoSuchMethod" faultDetail="null"] messageId=null type="fault" bubbles=false cancelable=true eventPhase=2]


And this one when I closed that messages.

[IOErrorEvent type="ioError" bubbles=false cancelable=false eventPhase=2 text="Error #2038"]

It locked up and I had to close the window and log back in.


Windows XP SP3 Firefox 3.0.3
« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 07:24:50 PM by dowN70 »

dowN70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2008, 07:28:14 PM »
I just tried it IE7 and it worked with no error messages. What is the best browser and OS to use?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2008, 08:36:53 PM »
Hi Travis,

I am testing the system with IE, FF and Chrome and I don't seem to have any issues.
If you can PLEASE give me steps to reproduce the issue I will make sure we fix it ASAP.

Thanks again,

Sean.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2008, 08:40:37 PM »
Also Travis,
When you get errors, if you can copy and paste the whole message stack that would be GREAT !!!

Sean.



admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2008, 08:46:36 PM »
Travis,
When you do Help > About ?
What version does it say in the dialog ?

Regards,

Sean.

dowN70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2008, 09:40:20 PM »
0.9.147

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2008, 11:29:41 AM »
I believe we fixed the bug.
We will upload release 148 today which should fix the issue.

Please always remember to give us the complete error stack to help us fix the issue.

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

lelebug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2008, 04:14:50 AM »
Sorry I haven't reply before. I still have the problem. I'm using mac os 10.5, firefox 3.0.3 I don't get any error message, the progressbar pop up and stay there forever and nothing happen.
the version of the media signage is 0.9.155.
I tried to select a very small image from my computer then I clicked on Save (upload).

Hope it can be useful.

thanks

dowN70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2008, 05:33:29 AM »
It's working fine for me. I'm using Windows XP SP3 firefox 3.0.3.

Maybe try to update your flash player  ???

http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash

And if you already have it maybe try uninstalling and reinstalling   :-\

http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=tn_14157
 

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2008, 12:50:30 PM »
Hello,
Yes, we still did not fix the Mac issue.
PC should work fine.
Please try and use Flash 10

I will update here once we fix the Mac upload...

Regards,

Sean.

okayra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload any resources
« Reply #14 on: January 26, 2009, 03:26:47 AM »
Hi MediaSignage

When we upload the swf ticker(as3) , the background is displayed but not the ticker itself. But the ticker swf works on int browser but not on the player and airstudio .
thank you
okayra

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines