December 15, 2019, 12:41:29 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Looping a timeline repeatedly?  (Read 3852 times)

DinVitamin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Looping a timeline repeatedly?
« on: May 10, 2011, 11:13:18 PM »
I'm trying to, but I can't seem to find a way to be able to loop the timeline over and over again after it ends. I intend to have this loop running with no time limit. Is there such an option?
« Last Edit: May 10, 2011, 11:26:45 PM by DinVitamin »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Looping a timeline repeatedly?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2011, 06:44:35 AM »
By default a timeline will do just that... be sure to set the timeline to something short like 1 min so you can test it easily!

Watch this: http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=50

DinVitamin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Looping a timeline repeatedly?
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2011, 09:39:00 AM »
I've only been using the web player and embedded player so far, and at the conclusion of the timeline, it will just show the last scene forever (still animating it, if it is an animated scene).

Is this just because I'm not yet using the SignagePlayer?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Looping a timeline repeatedly?
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2011, 06:38:34 AM »
Please check with Live Chat so we can review your setup and figure what you did wrong.

Live support: http://chat.mediasignage.com

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines