December 04, 2022, 05:51:35 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Scene Editor Problem  (Read 486 times)

mooreg4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Scene Editor Problem
« on: September 29, 2022, 08:57:19 AM »
Using the Legacy Studio and all of a sudden it seems I can not create a scene.  I have watched the videos over and over and my screen does not look what is being presented.  It used to!!!  Tried importing a global scene and I keep getting the same thing.  Am I doing something wrong all of a sudden.   All I get is a list of components making up the scene.  Want to send a screen shot of this but cant seem to figure out how to do that.  Am I in a different type of mode I need to switch to.  My old scenes all work but cant seem to edit or create a new one.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5159
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: Scene Editor Problem
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2022, 04:07:06 PM »
try deleting the cache folder then restart Legacy Studio. to do this
1. press Win+R to open the Run Command box
2. type %APPDATA% then press enter
3. you will be redirected to the roaming profile folder
4. on said folder, locate and delete ALL folders that start with SignageStudio - there are two of these
5. after deleting the folders, restart studio and try again

best regards

-ADMIN

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines