July 19, 2019, 03:46:44 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: ExtApp/Capture (VirtualDub)  (Read 3523 times)

GRAFIXMEDIA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
ExtApp/Capture (VirtualDub)
« on: March 13, 2011, 09:19:39 AM »
Hi
I am trying to run external video capture and I have selected CaptureCardWindows from the option, I have audio jack connected to my soundcard in and I can hear it.

But as soon as I run signageplayer and as soon as virtualdub starts it auto mutes sound and I can see Master Volume window tick appears on the line-in. I can see TV but no sound, I can manually un-tick it and sound comes back but on next timeline it auto mutes sound again.

Even if I start Virtualdub from C:\Program Files\SignagePlayer\win32\VirtualDub it mutes sound every time.

Time lines with no EXTApp/Capture sound comes back any idea why is this happening?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: ExtApp/Capture (VirtualDub)
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2011, 01:28:54 PM »
Hello,
We dropped support for VDub about a year ago in favor of Aver MediaCenter

We have the capability to connect any S-Video, Composite, Component or HDMI / HD source (satellite, cable, security cameras etc) via our PCI-E capture card.
Check this mediaTV link out:
http://www.mediasignage.com/html/mediatv.html

and also be sure to watch this video:
http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=hdCapture

It works GREAT in High Definition 1920x1080


GRAFIXMEDIA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ExtApp/Capture (VirtualDub)
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2011, 02:52:00 PM »
Thanks for your replay, I have decided to scrap VirtualDub and decided to upgrade to AverMedia Capture device
I am using zotac GF9300-K-E motherboard and it doesn?t have PCI-E slot
Will this USB capture device work with Aver Media Centre
http://www.avermedia.eu/avertv/UK/Upload/ProductImages/Microsoft%20Word%20-%20DS-AVerTV%20Hybrid%20Volar%20HD%20_H830_1.pdf
If not do you know any other USB capture device which is compatible with AVerMediaCentre SD will do not bothered about HD

I know mediaTV external will work but is also 145 GBP which is bit out of my budget
Thanks
« Last Edit: March 19, 2011, 02:54:46 PM by FIX-ME »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines