December 02, 2022, 03:18:56 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Studio Pro Mac v 10.0  (Read 1532 times)

westendmamas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Studio Pro Mac v 10.0
« on: January 05, 2022, 06:26:08 PM »
The file upload is broken.  I can do it for 1 upload, but on subsequent uploads (In Resources / Plus symbol / from local), the dialog box appears, but I am unable to click in it.  I have to close Studio Pro to have the dialog box close.

mpick247

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Studio Pro Mac v 10.0
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2022, 02:15:18 PM »
I am seeing same thing.

macOS Monterey
StudioMac 10.0

Also when I am trying to login and I type the letter "d" dictation pops up.  Type the letter "e" and Emoji menu comes up.  Have to hold CTRL while typing those letter to get them.  This behavior doesn't happen in any other application on Mac.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5159
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: Studio Pro Mac v 10.0
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2022, 04:28:43 PM »
I am seeing same thing.

macOS Monterey
StudioMac 10.0

Also when I am trying to login and I type the letter "d" dictation pops up.  Type the letter "e" and Emoji menu comes up.  Have to hold CTRL while typing those letter to get them.  This behavior doesn't happen in any other application on Mac.

note that this is a Mac OS behavior and as such refer please refer to this article https://discussions.apple.com/thread/253297084

best regards

-ADMIN

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5159
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: Studio Pro Mac v 10.0
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2022, 04:32:09 PM »
The file upload is broken.  I can do it for 1 upload, but on subsequent uploads (In Resources / Plus symbol / from local), the dialog box appears, but I am unable to click in it.  I have to close Studio Pro to have the dialog box close.

we have not observe such behavior on our end. have you tried clearing its cache folder? to clear the cache, open terminal then issue the command:

Code: [Select]
rm -r -f  Library/Application\ Support/StudioProMac.<TAB>

please note that in the <TAB> portion, press the tab key for auto completion

best regards

-ADMIN

westendmamas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Studio Pro Mac v 10.0
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2022, 12:55:55 AM »
I cleared the cache folder but the problem remains.  The dialog box to pick a file opens up, but my mouse cannot select any folder or file (or click anywhere in the dialog).  I can use a few keys, but I cannot select a file.  The only out of this is to close the Application and reload it.  Right now I can only upload 1 file per application startup.

I also had the "e" key on the keyboard opening up the emoji menu.  I used the link you posted to Apple's site and set up an Emoji shortcut for StudioProMac and now the E no longer brings up the emoji menu, but I still cannot upload more than 1 file.

westendmamas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Studio Pro Mac v 10.0
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2022, 12:57:57 AM »
I am seeing same thing.

macOS Monterey
StudioMac 10.0

Also when I am trying to login and I type the letter "d" dictation pops up.  Type the letter "e" and Emoji menu comes up.  Have to hold CTRL while typing those letter to get them.  This behavior doesn't happen in any other application on Mac.

Are you having the same file selection dialog box issue?  I still can only upload 1 file, followed by having to restart the application to upload another.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines