August 17, 2019, 11:41:32 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Using "Restart all stations" feature  (Read 21416 times)

KRob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Using "Restart all stations" feature
« on: April 29, 2013, 08:05:21 AM »
Does anyone else using the server studio have a problem when updating all the stations at once? 

Whenever I make changes in the studio and select "save and upload" - if the "Restart all stations" box is checked - my boxes typically freeze up or don't play properly in some way.  We had this issue with 3.0, and I was hoping it would be resolved in 4.0 - but unfortunately, it's still happening.

I know I've heard of a few people saying they have this problem in the past... but I want to know if anyone else is still experiencing it?  It's extremely inconvenient, because whenever I make a change i have to go and restart each station individually from the stations tab.  There's clearly a glitch or bug somewhere. 

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4953
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Using "Restart all stations" feature
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2013, 05:48:58 PM »
Never heard of any issues like that, maybe someone else can comment if he has a similar issue.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines